The Ernst & Young World Entrepreneur Awards is the world’s most prestigious business award for entrepreneurs. This unique award makes a difference through the way it encourages entrepreneurial activity among those with potential, and recognizes the contribution of people who inspire others with their vision, leadership and achievement.

As the first and only truly global award of its kind, Ernst & Young World Entrepreneur Of The Year celebrates those who are building and leading successful, growing and dynamic businesses, recognizing them through regional, national and global awards programs in more than 140 cities in more than 50 countries.

Road to Monte Carlo

On 4 June 2011 our World Entrepreneur Awards winners Marcel Golding and John Copelyn from HCI joined the Ernst & Young Entrepreneur Of The Year country winners from more than 40 countries around the world in Monte Carlo to be inducted into the World Entrepreneur Of The Year Academy.

Congratulations to Olivia Lum, Group Chief Executive Officer and President of Hyflux Limited who was named Ernst & Young World Entrepreneur Of The Year 2011.

An interactive map featuring the profiles of this year's participating country winners with the Ernst & Young TV interviews for those winners interviewed in Monte Carlo.

Latest Ernst & Young Finalist

Ernst & Young Master Entrepreneur Finalist - Sipho Nkosi

Diversified resources company Exxaro Resources Limited has become the first company in South Africa to achieve Road Transport Management System (RTMS) consignor and consignee accreditation. Sipho Nkosi was appointed its Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director on 1 September 2007. He holds a BCom degree, an MBA, a Diploma in Marketing Management and has also completed an Advanced Management Leadership Programme.

After 20 years in the industrial and mining sectors, Sipho founded the Eyesizwe Holdings and served as its Chief Executive Officer before its merger into Exxaro in 2006. Sipho is a Director of a number of companies, including Sanlam Limited, and has served as President of the Chamber of Mines from November 2007 to November 2010.